The W8 forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Problems, Tips and Tricks About the W8 > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: +40bhp re-map
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

 Shoutbox  Your message
You must log in to shout!

+40bhp re-map

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
XeRo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14-Apr-2010
Location: NorthEast Ohio
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 26
  Quote XeRo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: +40bhp re-map
    Posted: 09-Sep-2010 at 22:58
I am defiantly interested, I have some BIG plans in the works. Need to find someone who can do a bit of tuning.

Back to Top
gods_dad View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13-Jan-2009
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 197
  Quote gods_dad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27-Oct-2010 at 04:44
DMCDMC,

How's the rebuild going? I hope you have got the car back on the road.

Is there any update on the remap chat? I noticed a performance chip on eBay from Germany offering over 300BHP, but it looked a little suspicious.
Back to Top
yesimalex View Drop Down
Super Poster
Super Poster
Avatar

Joined: 19-Nov-2008
Location: Berkeley Spring
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 655
  Quote yesimalex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27-Oct-2010 at 23:22
I think a few of those have been reported before and nobody has returned hard numbers. I hope maybe we can get a group buy going again, preferably when I have money!
Dual Magnaflows and Level 10 bullet proof TC
Turbo DIY
You just got burnt by a wagon
with two car seats in the back....
Back to Top
dmcdmc View Drop Down
Super Poster
Super Poster
Avatar

Joined: 03-Oct-2007
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 635
  Quote dmcdmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30-Oct-2010 at 07:57
car's re-built and running, but with engine swaps there are always ongoing lil things that turn up. Last week was an injector. This week another one is away along with an o2 sensor and the g62 temp sensor. Once I know it's runnin ok then I'll get down and see them.
Back to Top
gods_dad View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13-Jan-2009
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 197
  Quote gods_dad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01-Nov-2010 at 17:01
I'm really glad you got it sorted.
Back to Top
dmcdmc View Drop Down
Super Poster
Super Poster
Avatar

Joined: 03-Oct-2007
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 635
  Quote dmcdmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15-Dec-2010 at 16:40
On hold yet again as I've gone and broken it again
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.56a
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.