Shoutbox  Your message
You must log in to shout!

Sean's W8

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 26>
Author
Admin
Admin

Online Status: Offline
  Quote srdavis872 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sean's W8
    Posted: 07-Sep-2012 at 16:42
Bored and have some new pics, so figure I'd actually make a timeline for my W8. Got some plans for it still, so hopefully this will continue to be updated later on.

Name: Sean Davis
Car: Black 2003 Passat W8 Sedan, 6 speed manual

It's got over 120k miles and runs like a top, hasn't had any of the common major problems (knock on wood).

I'll start with a little history of myself. I'm a college student currently. My first car was a '97 Ford Thunderbird, with a lovely V6 (sarcasm), being a reasonable high school student I chipped it, installed under drive pulleys, and of course a K&N filter, I thought it was great, but comparatively, it was still a dog. Drove it through high school into my first couple months of college, then it was time for something new.

I've been into VWs for 3 years now. I went and looked at a fairly beat up '03 GTI. It was cheap, had a ton of owners, paint was peeling from the hood, had been in a couple wrecks (and repaired poorly) but that first time I drove it and felt that turbo kick in, I was set. I didn't look at any others, bought it a few days later. It was fun, got a lot of attention, I would still argue (or brag) that it was one of the best "custom" GTIs in the area when I was done with it.

But enough of that car.... On to the Passat
srdavis872 View Drop Down
Admin
Admin

Quote srdavis872 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-Sep-2012 at 17:23