Shoutbox  Your message
You must log in to shout!

update on engine light, CEL

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Brokecollegestudent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: update on engine light, CEL
    Posted: 04-Mar-2008 at 21:21
Just got off the phone with the guys at the VW shop. They said that its the electronic silinoid thats the problem. It i guess runs the camshaft.

Well, they called my warranty company and they wouldnt honor it. Thats wouldnt... as in would not...... Soooooo..... 2200 miles and im dicked with a $3,200 bill..
I have the high-tech electronic select warranty from VehicleOne on this car. How is this part not considered high-tech?? I have no f***ing clue.

So frustrated... what do i do guys? im a broke college student. Now im thinking i know why i gotta really good deal on this car.
squish View Drop Down
Super Poster
Super Poster

Quote squish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Mar-2008 at 22:27
i don't know what solinoid has anything to do with a camshaft. maybe you should have gotten the comprehensive warranty instead of just the high-tech?

could be a good lesson for all...

but you have no recourse with the seller???
2005 V70 R
2007 2.0T 6MT
Brokecollegestudent View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote Brokecollegestudent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Mar-2008 at 22:57
no no, i did get the comprehensive, its all internally lubricated engine parts, heating, cooling, suspension. its pretty much everything. But i added the high-tech and a few other options available. So thats whats getting me.
BlueSteW8 View Drop Down
Super Poster
Super Poster

Quote BlueSteW8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Mar-2008 at 23:03
What specific company is your warranty with?
When I went to VehicleOne.com I couldn't find anything about warranty except links to other sites.